Planning Board

Jesse Powers, Chairman

Larry Pittman

John Thompson

Joseph O'Neal

Clara Albritton

Michael Heath

Joy McRoy, Town Representative

  • The Town Commissioners meet the 1st
    Tuesday of each month at 7:00.

  • The Planning Board meets the 3rd
    Monday of each month at 7:00 pm.

  • The Board of Adjustments meets when

  • Public hearings are called when

Planning Board will meet
ay 21, 2018
at 7:00 p.m.

The agenda for any meetings will be posted
here on the Friday before the meeting
Chocowinity Town Board


James H. Mobley, Jr.


J. Curtis Jenkins, Jr.

Louise Furman

Casey Langley

William Albritton
Board of Adjustments

Charles Mason

Nathaniel Williams

Jesse Keyes, Sr.

William Brown

Laverne Mayo

David Wheelock

Keith Mason, Attorney

Bryant Buck, Zoning Administrator

Joy McRoy, Town Clerk
Board Meetings

P. O. Box  145
3391 Hwy 17 S
Chocowinity, NC 27817
ph: 252-946-6568
fax: 252-975-7500
Town of Chocowinity
Board of Commissioners
May 1, 2018 - 7:00 p.m.
Minutes and Financials
Old Business
Planning/Zoning Code Enforcement
Salary Study Update
New Business
Public Works Report
Police Report
Public Comments